The 1879 census does not mention any houses on this spot on Bogorodskaya Street. Behind the Ivanovskaya Square not far from here there was an Ivanovsky cemetery, which was often called the nobility cemetery. The first buildings appeared here in 1890s. According to 1911 reference book the land plot on the southern corner of Bogorodskaya and Beketovskaya Streets (Revolyutsionnaya and Mustaya Karima) was owned by Kamaletdin Ibatullin. He was quite a prominent and even unique person. He also owned several land plots near the crossroad with Sibirskaya (Mingazhev) Street.
Quite recently one could hear an expression "Kamaleika's houses". That was a name for two-storey buildings on the high corner of Mingazheva and Revoluytsionnaya Streets. Nowadays this spot is used for high-risers. Recently they have built a 16-storey house on this spot, and it is doubtful that you can apply the old name to these houses. So who is Kamaleika and when did he live in Ufa?
In early 20th century a certain Kamaletdin Ibatullin launched his business in Ufa. He was an entrepreneur and owned property not only in Ufa but also in Kazan, Orenburg, Nizhny Novgorod, and even Samarkand. He also owned the houses on the mentioned spot at the crossroads. His business, though, was quite specific.
In the 1914 list of owners this land spot on the corner of Bogorodskaya and Beketovskaya Streets belonged to Karl Fek. Surname Fek is mentioned nowhere else in the reference books, but it is believed that it is he who built this house. Unknown architect employed a very elegant variant of the brick style. So it seems that the house is faced with bricks. It is like in a brick case. At the same time brick Classicism-like entrance gates decorated with an attic look monumentally. The eclectic approach allowed erecting a building which is unique among the brick-style buildings of Ufa. The tent over the roof is an element of the Russian (or pseudo-Russian) style. At the same time it is hard to find anything analogous to the gates. The latter look more like the gates of the first half of the 19th century between the Popovs' houses on Bolshaya Uspenskaya (Kommunisticheskaya) Street.
Nowadays the Fek's house is used by the Ministry of Culture of Bashkortostan Republic.