List of Sites

Trading House of Ivanov and Nobel

Trading House of Ivanov and Nobel

Nowadays:

"Gazprom" Company

This building was constructed in 1911-1912 by architect Konstantin Guskov for rich Ufa merchant Ivan Ivanov. Already in 1916 the former trading house of I. Ivanov (building No.44) belonged to a new owner: "Oil Production Partnership of Nobel Brothers". The building was occupied by the major office of the Partnership, whereas oil stores were located at the Sofronovsky Berth. The Partnership commenced its activity in Ufa and the Governorate (Geberniya) in 1898, when it concluded a leasing...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      5/4 Lenin Street
      Public Transport Stop:
      Gostinyi dvor
  • History

      This building was constructed in 1911-1912 by architect Konstantin Guskov for rich Ufa merchant Ivan Ivanov. Already in 1916 the former trading house of I. Ivanov (building No.44) belonged to a new owner: "Oil Production Partnership of Nobel Brothers". The building was occupied by the major office of the Partnership, whereas oil stores were located at the Sofronovsky Berth.

      The Partnership commenced its activity in Ufa and the Governorate (Geberniya) in 1898, when it concluded a leasing contract with the city administration. The Partnership received "a land plot for warehouses (kerosene, oil, mazut), warehouses and berths, located below the Sofronovsky Spring". The parties agreed upon the leasing period of 15 years. According to the contract, the Partnership was supposed to strengthen the Belaya River bank at the leased area. The Partnership was allowed to build storehouses, to install kerosene tanks, oil and mazut warehouses and pits, cooperage and other trading facilities. It was also allowed to equip the berths and moorage for ships, steam-ships and barges. A separate part of the contract was devoted to the construction of a railway branch from the Ufa station.

      Shortly after that the Partnership used the leased area behind the Sofronovsky Berth to establish an office. It strengthened the Belaya River bank, built the railway branch and all the necessary to trade oil products. Besides, the Partnership used the premises to build several houses for workers. A document had been found, which certifies that in 1904 oil products in Ufa were sold for the total amount of 1.1 million rubles.

      From Ufa kerosene was delivered by railway to Zlatoust, Minyar, Satka and Chelyabinsk. According to the contract with Samara-Zlatoust railway administration dd. October 30, 1914, the Partnership undertook to supply the railway with 105 thousand poods (~1,700 kg) of kerosene per year.

      At the beginning of the 20th century the Partnership rented a small building on Uspenskaya Street, but in 1910 merchant Alexey Chitov (who traded kerosene in the Guest Court) entered the Partnership. Thus, the "Chitov and Nobel Brothers" Trading House was created. In order to expand its operation the new Trading House required a new larger building in the center of the city. As a result the Partnership purchased from I. Ivanov the two-storey stone trading building at Verkhnetorgovaya Square. Apart from this building, in 1912 the Partnership owned the following immovable property: buildings and constructions at the Sofronovsky Berth. The Partnership had its branches in Meleuz and Mrakovo.

      In 1918 representatives of Nobel Brothers Firm left Ufa. The building No.44 at Verkhnetorgovaya Square was closed. In 1924 the company was nationalized, and the building was given to the Bashkir Consumer Union. Later it was used for administrative and storing purposes.

      Experts refer the Nobels' building to the so-called "brick style", though the window openings and window frames suggest serious influence of Art Nouveau. It is most likely that the project was implemented under the supervision of Governorate architect Konstantin Guskov. The building of the Nobels' Trading House at Verkhnetorgovaya Square is a landmark of history and architecture of the early 20th century. The 1988 decision of the Council of Ministers of the Bashkir Soviet Socialistic Republic put the building under the state protection. In 1999 the architectural complex of Verkhnetorgovaya Square and Guest Court was created, and the building was plastered. Currently it is occupied by one of the divisions of "Gazprom" Company.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
5580
13
To top

Каталог объектов

Дом торговый Иванова и Нобеля

Дом торговый Иванова и Нобеля

В наше время:

ООО Газпром межрегионгаз Уфа, ОАО Акционерный Банк Россия

Это здание было построено в 1911 – 1912 гг. архитектором Константином Александровичем Гуськовым по заказу богатого уфимского купца Ивана Евдокимовича Иванова. Но уже в 1916 году бывший торговый корпус И.Е. Иванова – строение № 44 принадлежало новому хозяину – «Товариществу...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Ленина улица, 5/4
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Гостиный двор»
  • История

      Это здание было построено в 1911 – 1912 гг. архитектором Константином Александровичем Гуськовым по заказу богатого уфимского купца Ивана Евдокимовича Иванова. Но уже в 1916 году бывший торговый корпус И.Е. Иванова – строение № 44 принадлежало новому хозяину – «Товариществу нефтяного производства братьев Нобель». В нём разместилась главная контора «Товарищества», а склады нефтепродуктов находились на Софроновской пристани.

      Деятельность «Товарищество братьев Нобель» в Уфе и губернии началась в 1898 году, когда был заключен контракт с городской управой на отдачу в аренду «Товариществу» «участка земли под склады товаров (керосина, нефти, мазута) и устройства складов и пристаней, находящихся в местности ниже Софроновского ключа». Срок аренды был определен на 15 лет. По условиям контракта, «Товарищество братьев Нобель» должно было выполнить укрепление берега реки Белой на арендуемом участке, дозволялось строительство амбаров, установка керосиновых баков, складов нефти и мазута с устройством ям-амбаров, устройство бондарного производства и других сооружений для торговли, с правом обустройства причалов и стоянки судов, пароходов и барж. Отдельным пунктом контракта предусматривалось строительство железнодорожной ветки от станции Уфа.

      Вскоре «Товарищество братьев Нобель» на арендуемом участке за Софроновской пристанью устроило контору, укрепило берег реки Белой, построило железнодорожную ветку и все необходимое для торговли нефтепродуктами. Кроме того, на участке было выстроено несколько домов для работников. Сохранились документы, среди которых найдена ведомость продажи нефтепродуктов в Уфе за 1904 год на общую сумму 1,1 миллиона рублей.

      Керосин из Уфы по железной дороге доставлялся в Златоуст, Миньяр, Сатку, Челябинск. По договору от 30 октября 1914 года с управлением Самаро-Златоустовской железной дороги «Товарищество братьев Нобель» обязывалось поставлять для надобностей железной дороги 105 тысяч пудов керосина в течение года.

      В начале ХХ века «Товарищество братьев Нобель» арендовало небольшой корпус на Успенской улице, но в 1910 году в него вошёл купец Алексей Шитов, торговавший керосином в Гостином дворе, и был создан Торговый дом «Шитов и братья Нобель». Вновь созданному Торговому дому для расширения торговых операций необходим был более вместительный собственный корпус в центре города, в результате чего у И.Е. Иванова был приобретён двухэтажный каменный торговый корпус на Верхнеторговой. Кроме этого корпуса в Уфе «Товариществу братьев Нобель» в 1912 году принадлежало недвижимое имущество – сооружения и постройки на Софроновской пристани. У него были также отделения в Мелеузе и Мраково.

      В 1918 году представители фирмы братьев Нобель покинули Уфу. Здание корпуса № 44 на Верхнеторговой площади было законсервировано, а в 1924 году, после национализации всего предприятия, оно перешло в ведомство Башпотребсоюза. Впоследствии использовалось как административное и складское торговое учреждение.

      Здание Торгового дома братьев Нобель специалисты относят к так называемому «кирпичному стилю», хотя в нём наблюдается и серьёзное влияние модерна в виде проёмов окон и собственно оконных переплётов, выполненных по лекальным кривым. Проект здания создавался, скорее всего, под руководством губернского архитектора Константина Александровича Гуськова. Здание Торгового дома братьев Нобель на Верхнеторговой площади является памятником истории и архитектуры начала XX века. Оно принято на государственную охрану постановлением Совмина БАССР в 1988 году. В связи с воссозданием архитектурного комплекса Верхнеторговой площади и Гостиного двора в 1999 году здание было оштукатурено. Сейчас его занимает одно из подразделений «Газпрома».

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
5186
13
Наверх