List of Sites

Assembly of the Nobility

Assembly of the Nobility

Nowadays:

Zagir Ismagilov Ufa State Academy of Arts

According to the encyclopedic dictionary "The Assembly of the Nobility is a self-governing body of the nobility in the Russian Empire in 1785-1917. The Assemblies were categorized into Governorate (Guberniya) and District (Uyezd) ones. The Assemblies took place once every three years. These bodies were designed to solve the affairs of the nobility, local affairs, elected Marshals of Nobility, district police officers etc. After the Emancipation reform of 1860-s the Assembly dealt mainly with the...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      14 Lenin Street
      Phone:
      +7 (347) 272-49-83
      Business hours:
      Mon-Fri 9.00a.m.-6.00p.m.
      E-mail:
      rektor@ufaart.ru
      Public Transport Stop:
      Gostinyi dvor, Sovetskaya ploshchad
  • History

      According to the encyclopedic dictionary "The Assembly of the Nobility is a self-governing body of the nobility in the Russian Empire in 1785-1917. The Assemblies were categorized into Governorate (Guberniya) and District (Uyezd) ones. The Assemblies took place once every three years. These bodies were designed to solve the affairs of the nobility, local affairs, elected Marshals of Nobility, district police officers etc. After the Emancipation reform of 1860-s the Assembly dealt mainly with the affairs of the nobility".

      Ufa Assembly of the Nobility (also named Gentry Assembly) was established in 1819. Before 1854 it occupied a private house. The Assembly consisted of full members who paid annual fees, and honorary members. The Assemblies were hosted by the chairmen ("starshina"), who were elected every year in December.

      This building was fully constructed in 1856, the project was designed by a local architect Gopius. The first floor was decorated with a tasteful entrance vestibule featuring an attic. The arched windows of the second floor were separated by the engaged columns. The attic (a low wall above the top cornice) was decorated with a coat of arms of Ufa Governorate: a running marten.

      In certain days the Assembly hosted dance and family parties, masquerades, balls, as well as dramatic performances and concerts featuring amateur choirs. Sergei Yelpatyevsky, a doctor in Ufa and at Blagoveshchensk factory in 1880-1884, noticed that routs (festive dinner parties) were a favorite form of parties: "Men wearing white ties, ladies in low neck dresses walked through six or seven rooms, exchanged pleasantries and discussed news from Petersburg".

      It was not uncommon for someone to play the piano. "Ufimskiye gubernskiye novosti" (Ufa Governorate News) in 1868 informed their readers about the performance of Vera Timanova: "On Monday, February 19, the hall of the Ufa City Council hosted a concert of the young and talented pianist, featuring Mr. Novitsky playing the piano and Misters Mizcher and Klevensky playing the violin".

      The Assembly of the Nobility readily responded to important events of the state. On April 21, 1985 in order to celebrate the one hundredth anniversary of the Letters patent issued by the Empress Catherine II to the Russian nobility, the Assembly decided to establish a scholarship to support one of the poorest students of Mariinsky Girls Gymnasium. Besides, it was decided to "purchase a full-length portrait of the Empress Catherine II and install it in the hall of the Assembly". The portrait was made by Ufa artist Shepelev, whereas the "elegant richly gilt frame" was made by a local iconostasis artist Trapeznikov.

      In 1885 the building was occupied by the "Society of singing, music and scenic art amateurs", consisting of the nobility, officials and intellectuals. The 1891 plays staged by the members of the society featured young singer Feodor Chaliapin, and it was mentioned in his autobiographical book. The building now bears a reminder of that: a commemorative plaque at the façade of the building, as well as a monument of the great singer nearby.

      Since August 15, 1902 till 1905 the building was occupied by the central bookstore. The house had rooms to be lodged to visitors. In the library visitors could take books, newspapers and magazines; the Assembly members could use the library free of charge.

      On June 30, 1908 the hall of the Assembly of the Nobility featured a special meeting of all the strata of the city, which decided to use voluntary donations to build an Aksakov People's House.

      The Assembly of the Nobility was annihilated in 1917. Later this building was occupied by a Central Communist Club, Soviet Trading Club, and a library. Now the building is occupied by the Academy of Arts.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
7275
12
To top

Каталог объектов

Здание Дворянского собрания

Здание Дворянского собрания

В наше время:

УГАИ, Уфимская государственная академия искусств им. Загира Исмагилова

Как сообщает Энциклопедический словарь «Дворянское собрание – орган дворянского сословного самоуправления в Российской Империи в 1785 - 1917 годах. Были губернские и уездные. Собирались раз в три года. Решали дворянские и общеместные дела, избирали предводителей дворянства,...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Ленина улица, 14
      Телефон:
      +7 (347) 272-49-83
      Часы работы:
      Пн-Пт 9.00-18.00
      E-mail:
      rektor@ufaart.ru
      Проезд:
      до остановок «Гостиный двор», «Советская площадь»
  • История

      Как сообщает Энциклопедический словарь «Дворянское собрание – орган дворянского сословного самоуправления в Российской Империи в 1785 - 1917 годах. Были губернские и уездные. Собирались раз в три года. Решали дворянские и общеместные дела, избирали предводителей дворянства, исправников и др. После буржуазных реформ 1860-х гг. занимались в основном делами дворянства».

      Уфимское дворянское, или благородное, собрание было основано в 1819 году. До 1854 года располагалось в частном доме. Собрание состояло из действительных членов, которые ежегодно платили взносы, и почетных. Вели его старшины, выбираемые из действительных членов в декабре каждого года.

      Данное здание было полностью построено в 1856 году, автор проекта – архитектор Гопиус. Первый его этаж был украшен изящным тамбуром с аттиком, а арочные окна второго этажа разделялись полуколоннами. Аттик (стенка над венчающим архитектурное сооружение карнизом) был украшен гербом Уфимской губернии – бегущей куницей.

      В определенные дни в здании собрания устраивались танцевальные и семейные вечера, маскарады, балы, а также театральные представления и концерты с участием любительских хоров. Сергей Елпатьевский, работавший врачом в Уфе и Благовещенском заводе в 1880 - 84 гг., отмечал, что «излюбленной» формой приёмов в Благородном собрании был раут (торжественный званый вечер): «Мужчины во фраках, дамы в декольте дефилировали в шести-семи комнатах, обменивались любезностями, сообщали петербургские новости».

      Нередко кто-нибудь садился за рояль. «Уфимские губернские ведомости» в 1868 г. сообщали о выступлении Веры Тимановой: «В понедельник 19 февраля в зале Уфимского городского собрания был дан концерт нашей юной талантливой пианисткой, при участии господина Новицкого – на фортепиано и господ Мизчера и Клевенского – на скрипке».

      Благородное собрание живо откликалось на важные государственные события. 21 апреля 1885 года в ознаменование столетия пожалования Императрицей Екатериной II грамоты российскому дворянству постановило учредить стипендию для содержания одной из беднейших воспитанниц Мариинской женской гимназии. Кроме того, было решено «приобрести и поставить в зал Дворянского собрания портрет Императрицы Екатерины II во весь рост». Портрет написал в Уфе художник Шепелев, а «изящная, богато вызолоченная рама», выполнена местным иконостасным мастером Трапезниковым.

      В 1885 году здесь разместилось «Общество любителей пения, музыки и драматического искусства», состоявшее из дворян, чиновников и интеллигенции. В спектаклях, которые ставили члены общества в 1891 году, репетировал, а потом и принимал активное участие молодой Фёдор Шаляпин, о чём он упоминал в своей автобиографической книге. Об этом же напоминает мемориальная доска, установленная на фасаде здания, и памятник великому певцу, установленный рядом.

      15 августа 1902 года в доме был открыт центральный книжный склад, находившийся здесь до 1905 года. В доме сдавались номера для проживания. В библиотеке можно было брать книги, газеты и журналы, причём, члены собрания пользовались библиотекой бесплатно.

      30 июня 1908 года в зале Благородного собрания состоялось специальное совещание представителей всех слоев населения города, решившее построить на добровольные пожертвования Аксаковский народный дом.

      Дворянское собрание упразднили в 1917ом году. Позднее в этом здании располагались Центральный Коммунистический клуб, позднее клуб СТС (совторгслужащих) и библиотека, сейчас находится Академия искусств.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
6164
12
Наверх