List of Sites

Building of Agricultural Institute (Theological Seminary)

Building of Agricultural Institute (Theological Seminary)

Nowadays:

The Ministry of Industry and innovation policy of the Republic of Bashkortostan, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

Ufa Theological Seminary was opened on September 26, 1800. Back then it was named Orenburg Theological Seminary after Orenburg Eparchy and Governorate. The Seminary also featured an orphanage for poor students and orphans, who could have their meals, dress, lighting and books for free. Initially the Seminary was located near the Consistory, i.e. not far from the current Republican Government Building. By 1828 a new stone house was built, designed by architect Trofimov; money for construction...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      3 Karl Marx Street
      Public Transport Stop:
      Bashdramteatr
  • History

      Ufa Theological Seminary was opened on September 26, 1800. Back then it was named Orenburg Theological Seminary after Orenburg Eparchy and Governorate. The Seminary also featured an orphanage for poor students and orphans, who could have their meals, dress, lighting and books for free. Initially the Seminary was located near the Consistory, i.e. not far from the current Republican Government Building.

      By 1828 a new stone house was built, designed by architect Trofimov; money for construction purposes were given by the Holy Synod. It took three years to erect the building. William Heste, the author of New Ufa project, conceived this building as the western border of Sobornaya Square, and the building turned out to be located at one of the highest places in the city. The central avant-corps featuring entrance and decorated with an eight-column portico, was right opposite the Resurrection Cathedral entrance (now it is the site of the Bashkir Drama Theater), which was located in the center of the square. In the early 20th century Ushakovsky park laid out in 1872 was removed to give space to a sports ground (currently it is Dynamo Stadium). Apart from the Cathedral and Seminary the Square also featured a house of the Eparch, Governor’s house, Boys Gymnasium and Government Offices. Due to insufficient funds initially the ensemble of the square included several wooden houses along the Gubernatorskaya (now Sovetskaya) Street. Besides, because in 1830s the original building of Gymnasium decayed, the strict symmetry of the northern part of the square was destroyed. Initially it was supposed to mirror the Government Offices building which was situated along the same building line. Nevertheless, Ufa classicism revealed itself in a most expressive way through Sobornaya Square. By the end of the 19th century a new park on Sobornaya Square concealed the disturbed integrity of the architectural ensemble.

      In 1843 they have established the Saint John Chrysostom Church in the Seminary. By the middle of the 19th century apart from the special subjects they also taught history, archeology, logics, psychology, rhetoric, poetry, physics, medicine, agriculture, algebra, geometry, Hebrew, Greek, Latin, German, French, Tatar and Chuvash languages. This education allowed the alumni becoming not only priests but also teachers.

      In 1884 a new building of Religious Boys School to the west of the Seminary along the Khanykovskoy (Gogolya) Street completed the complex of religious educational institutions.

      In 1912 a new Church and Archeology Committee was organized in the Seminary. It was responsible for protecting and registering churchly relics of Ufa Eparchy. Its aim included but was not limited to preservation of ancient churches, chapels, cemeteries and holy vessels. Before the beginning of the 20th century the street where the Seminary was situated was named Seminarskaya Street, but when in 1904 they started assigning numbers to buildings it became the beginning of Aleksandrovskaya Street.

      In 1920s the building was occupied by the Lenin boarding school, in 1930 it was given to the newly opened Agricultural Institute. During the war the building was used to store equipment from one of the evacuated factories, afterwards it was converted into a plant manufacturing low voltage equipment. Now it is occupied by the Ministry of Industry and innovation policy of the Republic of Bashkortostan and Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
6078
8
To top

Каталог объектов

Здание сельскохозяйственного института (Семинария духовная)

Здание сельскохозяйственного института (Семинария духовная)

В наше время:

Министерство промышленности и инновационной политики Республики Башкортостан, Торгово-промышленная палата Республики Башкортостан

Духовная семинария в Уфе была открыта 26 сентября 1800 года. Называлась она Оренбургской по названию как епархии, так и губернии. При семинарии был построен сиротский дом для бедных учеников и сирот, пользовавшихся бесплатно столом, одеждою, освещением и книгами....
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Карла Маркса улица, 3
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Башдрамтеатр»
  • История

      Духовная семинария в Уфе была открыта 26 сентября 1800 года. Называлась она Оренбургской по названию как епархии, так и губернии. При семинарии был построен сиротский дом для бедных учеников и сирот, пользовавшихся бесплатно столом, одеждою, освещением и книгами. Первоначально семинария помещалась вместе с Консисторией, т.е. примерно там, где ныне стоит Дом республики.

      К 1828 году было выстроено новое каменное здание по плану архитектора Трофимова, деньги на строительство выделил Святейший Синод. Возводилось здание три года. Задуманное автором проекта Новой Уфы Вильямом Гесте как западная граница Соборной площади здание Духовной семинарии оказалось на одном из самых высоких мест города. Украшенный восьмиколонным портиком центральный ризалит с входом в здание располагался строго напротив входа в Воскресенский кафедральный собор (сейчас на месте собора находится здание Башдрамтеатра), размещённый в геометрическом центре площади. В начале ХХ века были вырублены берёзы разбитого в 1872 году на Соборной площади Ушаковского парка, и между собором и семинарией появилась спортивная площадка (ныне – стадион «Динамо»). Кроме собора и здания семинарии, ансамбль площади включал здания дома архиерея, дома губернатора, мужской гимназии и Присутственных мест. В связи с недостатком денежных средств в ансамбль площади первоначально вошло и несколько деревянных домов по улице Губернаторской (Советской). Кроме того, в связи с разрушением в 1830-е гг. первоначального здания гимназии нарушена была и строгая симметрия северной стороны площади, которое по первоначальному замыслу должно было стать зеркальным отражением здания Присутственных мест, расположенного с ним по одной красной линии. Тем не менее, уфимский классицизм был выразительно представлен именно в постройках Соборной площади. К концу XIX века разбитый на Соборной площади парк сделал незаметным нарушение целостности архитектурного ансамбля.

      В 1843 году в семинарии устроили церковь во имя Святого Иоанна Златоуста. К середине ХIХ века в семинарии, кроме специальных предметов преподавались также история, археология, логика, психология, риторика, поэзия, физика, медицина, сельское хозяйство, алгебра, геометрия, землемерие, еврейский, греческий, латинский, немецкий, французский, татарский и чувашский языки. Полученное образование позволяло выпускникам быть не только священниками, но и учителями.

      В 1884 году западнее семинарии на улице Ханыковской (Гоголя) был выстроен большой корпус мужского духовного училища, таким образом образовался комплекс религиозных учебных заведений.

      В 1912 году в семинарии был открыт церковно-археологический комитет по охране и регистрации церковных древностей Уфимской епархии, целью которого было в числе прочего наблюдение за сохранностью старинных храмов, часовен, кладбищ, церковной утвари. Улица, на которой стояло здание семинарии, до начала ХХ века именовалась Семинарской, но с введением нумерации домовых владений в 1904 году, она стала началом улицы Александровской.

      В 1920-е годы здание занимала школа-интернат имени Ленина, в 1930-м в нём разместился образованный в том же году сельскохозяйственный институт. В годы войны там было размещено оборудование одного из эвакуированных заводов, позже работал завод низковольтной аппаратуры. Сейчас там расположено министерство промышленности и инновационной политики Республики Башкортостан и Торгово-промышленная палата Республики Башкортостан.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
4447
8
Наверх