List of Sites

Nagarevs' House

Nagarevs' House

Nowadays:

Specialized Secondary Musical College

According to the 1879 census almost the whole northern part of the quarter of Golubinaya (Puhkinskaya) Street between Bazilevskaya (Lenina) and Gubernatorskaya (Sovetskaya) Streets belonged to the 2nd guild merchant Ignaty Korotkov. He kept a grocery in the stone house at the corner of Bazilevskaya (Lenina) and Gubernatorskaya (Sovetskaya) Streets (this house can be seen on the 1867 photo). Korotkov's son was a member of Ufa State Duma. He sold wine by wholesale in his own house on Bolshaya...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      104 Pushkin Street
      Phone:
      +7 (347) 272-43-45, +7 (347) 272-10-51
      Business hours:
      Mon-Fri 9.00a.m.-6.00p.m.
      E-mail:
      ccmk@yandex.ru
      Public Transport Stop:
      Sovetskaya Ploshchad
  • History

      According to the 1879 census almost the whole northern part of the quarter of Golubinaya (Puhkinskaya) Street between Bazilevskaya (Lenina) and Gubernatorskaya (Sovetskaya) Streets belonged to the 2nd guild merchant Ignaty Korotkov. He kept a grocery in the stone house at the corner of Bazilevskaya (Lenina) and Gubernatorskaya (Sovetskaya) Streets (this house can be seen on the 1867 photo). Korotkov's son was a member of Ufa State Duma. He sold wine by wholesale in his own house on Bolshaya Kazanskaya Street. Nevertheless, by 1890 the Korotkovs had already left Ufa. The land was purchased by Artemy Nagarev, an Ufa merchant, owner of South Urals ironworks, and a moneylender. Nagaryov himself was a queerish person: he usually wore "inherited from someone else" clothing, never donated alms, and sometimes broomed the street himself. At the same time he donated 6 thousand rubles for a bell of Elijah Church. The bell weighted 304 poods and 34 pounds (almost 5 tons!). It was almost the largest bell in the Governorate.

      Nagarev purchased all the Korotkov's land plots and used them to build large stone houses. He also owned two adjacent houses in the same quarter near the crossroad of Tsentralnaya and Pushkina Streets. Together with the arched gates along the Gubernatorskaya (Sovetskaya) Street and fence these houses represented a wonderful architectural ensemble.

      Very often Nagayov's surname was spelled Nogaryov. For instance this advertisement reads: "Ufa guests are recommended to stay at Grand Siberian Hotel in the new luxurious Hogayov's house on Tsentralnaya Street (nowadays 10 Lenina Street) near the public offices, gardens and theaters".

      Nagarev lived nearby on Pushkinskaya Street in a modest one-storey house made of stone; and leased out his luxurious property. In different periods the largest Nagarev's house (its construction date 1901 can be seen on the attic) was used by a number of organizations: from P.P. Tolstoy's newspaper office to the school of cookery. An unknown architect employed almost all the means of expression of the brick style. The archivolts of the second floor windows take turns with dripstones of two types on the windows of the first floor; topped with fanciful attics the brickwork imitates engaged columns; rounded corners of the building are highlighted with balconies and rotunda turrets on top.

      Obviously, Nagarev's heirs were not as enterprising as their father, thus, they started selling their fortune. Nevertheless, by 1917 the land on the corner of Pushkinskaya and Tsentralnaya Streets was still owned by Nagayov’s son and daughter: Pavel Nagayov and Olimpiada Sidorova, a widow of a state official Sidorov.

      After the revolution the building was occupied by the Bashkir Research Institute of National Culture (Institute of Language and Literature) and Pedagogical College.

      During the Great Patriotic War Nagarev's house on 104 Pushkinskaya Street (in the 1920s the house number was changed from No.78 into No.104) was used as a hospital. After the war it was given to maternity hospital No.1 which was previously located in the opposite house of the former Novikov's boarding school. The maternity hospital used the building for almost forty years. Later it was decided to relocate the hospital to a quieter place.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
7658
8
To top

Каталог объектов

Дом жилой Нагарева

Дом жилой Нагарева

В наше время:

Средний специальный музыкальный колледж

По переписи 1879 года почти вся северная часть квартала улицы Голубиной (Пушкинской) между улицами Базилевской (Ленина) и Губернаторской (Советской) принадлежала уфимскому 2-й гильдии купцу Игнатию Венедиктовичу Короткову. В каменном доме (он присутствует уже на снимке 1867...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Пушкина улица, 104
      Телефон:
      +7 (347) 272-43-45, +7 (347) 272-10-51
      Часы работы:
      Пн-Пт 9.00-18.00
      Сайт:
      E-mail:
      ccmk@yandex.ru
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Советская площадь»
  • История

      По переписи 1879 года почти вся северная часть квартала улицы Голубиной (Пушкинской) между улицами Базилевской (Ленина) и Губернаторской (Советской) принадлежала уфимскому 2-й гильдии купцу Игнатию Венедиктовичу Короткову. В каменном доме (он присутствует уже на снимке 1867 года) на углу нынешних улиц Ленина и Пушкина (Базилевской и Голубиной) у него была бакалейная лавка. Сын И.В. Короткова был гласным Уфимской городской думы, вёл оптовую торговлю вином в собственном доме на Большой Казанской. После 1890 года, тем не менее, купцов Коротковых в Уфе уже нет, а участок на теперь уже Пушкинской улице принадлежит Артемию Абрамовичу Нагарёву, уфимскому купцу, владельцу чугунолитейных заводов на Южном Урале, а также ростовщику под залог недвижимых имуществ. Ногарёв был личностью оригинальной – носил платье «с чужого плеча», нищим никогда не подавал, а иногда лично махал метлой на улице. И, вместе с тем, он пожертвовал 6 тысяч рублей на колокол для Ильинской церкви. Колокол тот, весивший 304 пуда 34 фунта (почти 5 тонн), был едва ли не самым большим в губернии.

      Ногарёв приобрёл у Короткова сразу все принадлежавшие ему участки земли и выстроил на них большие каменные дома – ему принадлежали ещё два рядом стоящих дома в этом же квартале близ перекрёстка Центральной и Пушкинской. Вместе с арочными воротами со стороны Губернаторской (Советской) и оградой они составляли великолепный архитектурный ансамбль.

      Фамилия Нагарёв в дореволюционных источниках часто писалась как Ногарёв, например, в рекламе: «Едущим в Уфу рекомендуется открытая с 11 июля 1899 года «Большая Сибирская» гостиница, помещённая во вновь выстроенном роскошном доме Ногарёва по Центральной улице (ныне Ленина, 10) вблизи присутственных мест, садов и театров».

      Жил Ногарёв неподалёку на Пушкинской же улице, в маленьком скромном, правда, каменном, одноэтажном домике, а великолепные владения свои сдавал. В самом большом нагарёвском доме, дата постройки которого отмечена на аттике – 1901, в разное время располагалась самые разные учреждения – от редакции газеты, издаваемой П.П. Толстым, до школы поваров. Архитектор, имя которого к сожалению осталось неизвестным, вложил в проект почти все выразительные средства «кирпичного стиля». Архивольт на окнах второго этажа сменяется сандриками двух видов на окнах этажа первого, имитирующая полуколонны кирпичная кладка завершается затейливыми аттиками, а закруглённые углы здания вдобавок акцентированы балконами и сложной формы башенками-ротондами сверху.

      Должно быть, наследники предприимчивости отца не имели, и потому потихоньку стали распродавать накопленное добро. Тем не менее, к 1917 году владельцами участка на углу Пушкинской и Центральной числятся Павел Артемьевич Нагарёв и вдова чиновника Олимпиада Артемьевна Сидорова – сын и дочь А.А. Нагарёва.

      После революции в здании расположились Башкирский исследовательский институт нацкультуры (Институт языка и литературы) и педтехникум.

      В годы Великой Отечественной войны дом Нагарёва на Пушкинской, 104 (в конце 1920-х нумерация сместилась и вместо №78 дом получил №104) был занят под госпиталь. После войны в него переехал располагавшийся напротив, в здании бывшего Новиковского пансиона родильный дом №1 г. Уфы. Роддом на этом месте работал почти сорок лет, после чего решено было перевести его в более тихий уголок города.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
3521
6
Наверх