List of Sites

Building (Editor’s Office of Vpered Newspaper (the Body of Ufa Governorate and City Committee of Russian Communist Bolshevik Party) was here in 1918)

Building (Editor’s Office of Vpered Newspaper (the Body of Ufa Governorate and City Committee of Russian Communist Bolshevik Party) was here in 1918)

Nowadays:

Residential building with offices

In 1879 the mansion at the corner of former Uspenskaya (Kommunisticheskaya) and Beketovskaya (M. Karima) Streets was owned by Sergei Lvovich Sakharov, a former merchant from Yaroslavl. The two-storey plastered building was made of brick, obviously, in 1860s-early 1870s. The photo of 1967, which is being kept in the State Hermitage, shows only a corner of the house, which means, that the house was built at least in two stages and maintained its classical decoration elements. The architect's...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      47 Kommunisticheskaya Street, 1 Mustai Karim Street
      Public Transport Stop:
      Gostiny Dvor, UGATU and TsUM
  • History

      In 1879 the mansion at the corner of former Uspenskaya (Kommunisticheskaya) and Beketovskaya (M. Karima) Streets was owned by Sergei Lvovich Sakharov, a former merchant from Yaroslavl.

      The two-storey plastered building was made of brick, obviously, in 1860s-early 1870s. The photo of 1967, which is being kept in the State Hermitage, shows only a corner of the house, which means, that the house was built at least in two stages and maintained its classical decoration elements. The architect's name is unknown. The building represents a square. Long street facades form the building lines of both streets.

      The window arcs of both floors of S. Sakharov's tenement building are somehow echoing the arcade of the Guest Court. There is an interfloor ledgement between the windows of the floors and a frieze above the second floor windows.

      The first floors of the buildings along Verkhnetorgovaya Square were occupied by the shops. Like in many old buildings of Ufa, the corner of the building facing the crossroad had a chamfered corner with an entrance. The building is deprived of western or eastern facades: it adjoins to neighboring mansions. The enclosed yard can be entered through the only archway in the eastern façade. The openwork gate wings have been lost.

      Initially the building had four metal balconies of two types. The corner and eastern (over the gate) balconies are of special interest from artistic point of view.

      The main entrance inside of the building, which initially faced Uspenskaya (Kommunisticheskaya) Street, retained cast-iron stairs with cast-iron balusters produced by Gutman's factory. The corridor system with arcs of the second (hotel) floor remained unchanged as well.

      According to the reference books of 1908 and 1911 the mansion No.45 at the corner of Uspenskaya Street (1 Beketovskaya Street) was still owned by the 1st guild merchant S. Sakharov. In 1891-93 Sakharov was elected the city head of Ufa.

      For many years from March 12, 1887 and until his demise (presumably between 1913 and 1915) S. Sakharov was an honorary trustee and benefactor of the First Ufa State Boys Gymnasium. Sakharov supplied the gymnasium with all the necessary training and technical equipment, decorated St. Sophia's Church (chapel) of the gymnasium, supported students from needy families. For outstanding contribution Sergei Sakharov was given the title of Hereditary Honored Citizen of Ufa.

      At the end of the 19th century the second floor was occupied by Russia Hotel. In 1925 Russia Hotel was still there along the Yegora Sazonova Street (new name for Bolshaya Uspenskaya Street), but then it was named "rooms of city management". By the end of 1930s there was no hotel, but the soft carpets still remained in the rooms, which were converted into the flats.

      Before the revolution of 1917 Sakharov's heirs sold the house to merchant Sadretdin Nazirov. One of the rooms was occupied by the editor's office of Vpered newspaper, the body of Ufa united social and democratic organization. It did not help Nazirov, though: in the period from 1919 to 1923 the house was municipalized by the Soviet power. In 1930s the first floor rooms facing Uspenskaya Street (in the 30s it was named Sazonova Street, since 1937 Stalina Street) were occupied by Achilles beerhouse and grocery stores. In the postwar period one of the rooms of the first floor was used as a photographer's parlor. Other facilities were used by the military store and greengrocery, later an ice-cream parlor. Currently the first floor is occupied by the restaurants, a photographer's parlor and shops.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
4064
5
To top

Каталог объектов

Здание (В этом здании в 1918 году помещалась редакция газеты «Вперед» - орган Уфимского губернского и городского комитета РКП (б))

Здание (В этом здании в 1918 году помещалась редакция газеты «Вперед» - орган Уфимского губернского и городского комитета РКП (б))

В наше время:

Жилой дом с административными помещениями

Усадьбой на углу бывших улиц Успенской (Коммунистической) и Бекетовской (М. Карима) улиц в 1879 г. владел Сергей Львович Сахаров, бывший ярославский купец. Двухэтажное, кирпичное, оштукатуренное здание построено, вероятно, в 1860-е – начале 1870-х гг. На фотоснимке 1867 года,...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Коммунистическая улица, 47 / Мустая Карима улица, 1
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Гостиный двор», «УГАТУ», «ЦУМ»
  • История

      Усадьбой на углу бывших улиц Успенской (Коммунистической) и Бекетовской (М. Карима) улиц в 1879 г. владел Сергей Львович Сахаров, бывший ярославский купец.

      Двухэтажное, кирпичное, оштукатуренное здание построено, вероятно, в 1860-е – начале 1870-х гг. На фотоснимке 1867 года, хранящемся в Государственном Эрмитаже, имеется лишь угловая часть дома, из чего следует, что он строился как минимум в две очереди с сохранением первоначальных классических элементов декора. Имя архитектора не известно. В плане здание представляет квадратное каре. Протяжённые уличные фасады участвуют в формировании красной линии обеих улиц.

      Аркатура окон обоих этажей доходного дома Сахарова как бы перекликается с аркадой Гостиного двора. Между окнами обоих этажей выделен междуэтажный пояс, над окнами второго этажа – рельеф фриза.

      В первых этажах зданий, стоящих по периметру Верхнеторговой площади, размещались магазины, и, как это часто бывало у старинных уфимских зданий, угол дома, выходящий на перекрёсток, был акцентирован скошенным для удобства входа углом. Западного и северного фасадов здание не имеет, плотно примыкая к соседним особнякам. В замкнутый двор-колодец ведёт единственная проездная арка на восточном фасаде. Створки ажурных воротных решёток утрачены.

      Первоначально на здании было четыре металлических балкона двух различных типов. Особенно интересны с художественной точки зрения с причудливым витым узором угловой и восточный (надвратный) балкон.

      Внутри здания в парадном подъезде, первоначально выходившим на улицу Успенскую (Коммунистическую), сохранилась чугунная лестница с чугунными же балясинами завода Гутмана. Сохранилась также система коридоров второго, гостиничного этажа, с арками.

      Согласно справочникам 1908 и 1911 гг. угловой усадьбой № 45 по улице Успенской (она же № 1 по улице Бекетовской) всё так же владел купец I-й гильдии С.Л. Сахаров. В 1891-93 гг. на одно трёхлетие Сахаров избирался городским головой Уфы.

      Долгие годы с 12 марта 1887 г. и до момента своей кончины (предположительно между 1913 и 1915 гг.) С.Л. Сахаров являлся почётным попечителем и благотворителем Первой уфимской правительственной мужской гимназии. Сахаров снабжал гимназию необходимым учебным и техническим оборудованием, обустраивал гимназическую (домовую) Софийскую церковь, материально поддерживал гимназистов из малообеспеченных семей. За большие заслуги перед городом Сергею Львовичу было присвоено звание Потомственного почётного гражданина г.Уфы.

      В конце XIX века во втором этаже здания разместилась гостиница «Россия». В 1925 г. по улице Егора Сазонова (так была переименована Большая Успенская) всё так же размещалась гостиница «Россия», уже именовавшаяся «номерами горхоза». К концу 1930-х гостиницы уже не было, но в коридорах и номерах, ставших квартирами, долгое время оставались мягкие ковры.

      Накануне революции 1917 года наследниками Сахарова дом был продан купцу Садретдину Назирову. В одной из комнат здания размещалась редакция большевистской газеты «Вперёд», органа уфимской объединённой социал-демократической организации. Но Назирову это не помогло: в период с 1919 по 1923 гг. дом советской властью был муниципализирован. В помещениях первого этажа, выходивших на улицу Успенскую (тогда Сазонова, а с 1937 г. – Сталина) в 1930-х гг. была пивная «Ахилес» и продовольственные магазины. С послевоенного времени в одном из помещений первого этажа находится фотоателье. Здесь также размещались магазин военторга и овощной магазин, позже – кафе-мороженое. Сейчас первый этаж здания занимают рестораны, фотоателье и магазины.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
4932
5
Наверх