List of Sites

Yemelyanov's House

Yemelyanov's House

Nowadays:

Residential building with offices

General Yemelyanov’s daughters Lyudmila and Olga, obviously, inherited the martial spirit of their father. Both of them were revolutionaries and participants of the first Russian revolution. Lyudmila helped the militants during the Dyoma expropriation and hid the money from her father's estate without him knowing about it. Olga's fate was sad: she was killed in Siberia. Inconsolable father buried her in Ufa. For him it was hard to live in a place where everything reminded him about his...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      5 Kirov Street
      Public Transport Stop:
      Gostinitsa Bashkortostan, Dom profsoyuzov
  • History

      General Yemelyanov’s daughters Lyudmila and Olga, obviously, inherited the martial spirit of their father. Both of them were revolutionaries and participants of the first Russian revolution. Lyudmila helped the militants during the Dyoma expropriation and hid the money from her father's estate without him knowing about it. Olga's fate was sad: she was killed in Siberia. Inconsolable father buried her in Ufa. For him it was hard to live in a place where everything reminded him about his daughter who suffered an early death. He started spending the best part of his days in Petersburg.

      Apart from warfare, General Yemelyanov went in for architecture and history. That is why he communicated with architects, artists and magazine editors. Art Nouveau style was gaining popularity, and General Yemelyanov decided to be a part of it and built a mansion in Ufa. Unfortunately, the archives did not save the architect's name. Previously the house was surrounded with a fence with arch-like gate. High basement behind it was leading into the house. The house was built in Art Nouveau style, but it features already the traits of constructive forms, a new idea of Russian society. Inside of the house the owner tried to marry external splendor with internal coziness, beauty for guests and receptions with homely and solitary atmosphere.

      The house of General Yemelyanov can be compared to the mansions of Ponosova-Mollo and Laptev. Despite the fact that they don't resemble each other all the three houses are designed to feature the same Art Nouveau elements. At the same time Ponosova-Mollo mansion (6 Karla Marksa Street) was conceived in bitter dispute with the former architectural traditions, but the mansion of Yemelyanov for sure was searching for new means of expression. The architect was seeking an integrated solution of architectural and layout tasks: concerns about the coziness and comfort are inseparable from creating a convenient environment. Everything here is logical. The house is steeped in peace and coziness. Freedom of composition and conformity with functional purpose define the layout of the building, its decoration and color. The architecture of façade is rich in decorations, figured finials, balustrades, cartouches, lovely frieze from under the cornice resembling rich beads on the forehead of a Russian beauty, half-circular niche of the window opening in the attic decorated with flower swags. It seems that a mysterious world will open behind the front door in deep recess.

      Yemelyanov house has a rich history. It changed several tenants. During the Great Patriotic War it was occupied by children evacuated from Smolensk. Then it was used as an infant health centre, railway hospital, tuberculosis sanatorium and, finally, a rheumatologic sanatorium.

      The house was lucky: it was not destroyed when at the end of the previous century it was surrounded by modern high-risers. Today the former General Yemelyanov's house became a part of the modern building and a peculiar symbol of former luxury.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
6483
3
To top

Каталог объектов

Дом Емельянова

Дом Емельянова

В наше время:

Жилой дом с административными помещениями

Дочери генерала Емельянова Людмила и Ольга, видимо, унаследовали от отца боевой дух. Обе стали революционерками и участницами первой русской революции. Людмила помогала боевикам во время Дёмской экспроприации и прятала в тайне от отца деньги, добытые в его имении....
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Кирова улица, 5
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Гостиница Башкортостан», «Дом профсоюзов»
  • История

      Дочери генерала Емельянова Людмила и Ольга, видимо, унаследовали от отца боевой дух. Обе стали революционерками и участницами первой русской революции. Людмила помогала боевикам во время Дёмской экспроприации и прятала в тайне от отца деньги, добытые в его имении. Печальная участь постигла Ольгу: она была убита в Сибири. Безутешный отец похоронил её в Уфе. Тяжело было жить генералу там, где всё напоминало о безвременно погибшей дочери. Большую часть жизни он стал проводить в Петербурге.

      Генерал Емельянов увлекался, кроме военных действий, архитектурой и историей, поэтому общался с зодчими, художниками, редакторами журналов. Нарастал стиль модерн в архитектуре и жизни, генерал Емельянов решил не оставаться в стороне и построил в Уфе себе особняк. К сожалению, архитектора назвать нельзя, архивные данные не сохранили имени. Ранее дом был окружен оградой с арочными калитками, за ней внутрь вел высокий цоколь. Хотя дом и сложен в духе модерна, в нем уже прослеживаются черты конструктивных форм, новой идеи в российском обществе. В доме его создатель стремился соединить внешнюю роскошь с внутренним уютом, красоту для гостей и приемов с домашней, уединенной, обстановкой.

      Дом генерала Емельянова можно сравнить с особняками Поносовой-Молло и Лаптева, хоть они и не повторяют друг друга. Но почерк у них один, все три спроектированы с использованием элементов одного стиля – модерна. Но если особняк Поносовой-Молло (К. Маркса, 6) рождался в острой полемике с архитектурой уходящей, то в особняке Емельянова налицо поиски новых выразительных средств. Зодчий стремился к комплексному решению архитектурно-планировочных задач – заботы об уюте и комфорте неотделимы от создания удобной среды. Всё имеет здесь своё логическое завершение, от дома веет покоем и уютом. Свобода, раскованность в композиции, подчинение функциональному назначению здания определяют его план, декор и цветовую гамму. Варьируя пропорции и формы, архитектор добился определенного эффекта. В архитектуре фасада щедро вводятся орнаменты декора, фигурные навершия, балюстрады, картуши, прелестный фриз, висящий из-под карниза, словно богатые поднизи из бус на лбу русской красавицы, полуциркульная ниша оконного проема мезонина, обрамлённая цветочной гирляндой. За парадной дверью в глубокой нише, кажется, открывается таинственный мир.

      У дома Емельянова богатая история. За свою историю он сменил нескольких арендаторов. Во время Великой Отечественной войны в нем жили эвакуированные из Смоленска дети, потом располагались детская консультация, железнодорожная поликлиника, туберкулезный санаторий и, наконец, детский ревматологический санаторий.

      Дому генерала Емельянова повезло и он не был снесен в годы строительства вокруг него современных высоток в конце прошлого века. Сегодня, став частью современного здания, бывший дом генерала Емельянова является своеобразным символом современной роскоши.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
3837
3
Наверх