List of Sites

Boys Gymnasium

Boys Gymnasium

Nowadays:

Bashkir State Medical University, Department of Pediatrics

Valentin Novikov, Ufa Marshall of Nobility in 1868-1877, made the following note: "In 1809 with the intention to promote social benefit and juvenile education the nobility donated ten thousand rubles to build a gymnasium in Ufa. Another 1,000 rubles for the same purpose were donated by landowner (pomeshchik) Pyotr Touzakov. By subscription the noblemen collected 1,870 paper rubles and 64 silver rubles, one Prussian reichsthaler and one half-imperial (golden coin equal to 5 rubles)". In 1820...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      47 Zaki Validi Street
      Phone:
      +7 (347) 272-92-31, +7 (347) 272-11-60
      Business hours:
      Mon-Fri 9.00a.m.-5.00p.m., Sat 9.00a.m.-2.00p.m.
      E-mail:
      admin@bsmu.anrb.ru
      Public Transport Stop:
      Bashdramteatr
  • History

      Valentin Novikov, Ufa Marshall of Nobility in 1868-1877, made the following note: "In 1809 with the intention to promote social benefit and juvenile education the nobility donated ten thousand rubles to build a gymnasium in Ufa. Another 1,000 rubles for the same purpose were donated by landowner (pomeshchik) Pyotr Touzakov. By subscription the noblemen collected 1,870 paper rubles and 64 silver rubles, one Prussian reichsthaler and one half-imperial (golden coin equal to 5 rubles)".

      In 1820 the Gymnasium project was submitted to the construction committee of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. On November 11, 1828 Ufa Boys Gymnasium was opened in the "large three-storey building with 52 rooms, located along the Ilyinskaya Street". The same year Gymnasium welcomed its first 18 students.

      In 1831, though, the walls of the building started cracking, and in two years the building was dilapidating. It was acknowledged dangerous and subject to deconstruction. The building dilapidated because of the ground water being too close to the surface, that is why a new building was erected further in the yard of the former building.

      In 1835 Gymnasium was reformed into a seven-class institution. In 1844 a new boarding school affiliated with Gymnasium was opened "to facilitate education of officials’ and noble children". It was ordered to send the best boarders to the University.

      The lessons in the new building started already in 1844, but it was not until three years later that the building was finished. In 1852 the building was complemented with two two-storey side-wings for the headmaster, supervisor and mentors to live in.

      The upper floor of the major building featured classrooms, physics laboratory, assembly hall, church and parents’ room. The first floor was comprised of classrooms, bedrooms, a recreation room, a hospital, a canteen, a cloakroom, a library and other facilities.

      The Gymnasium Church of Saint Sophia the Martyr and her three daughters Faith, Hope and Love was equipped with everything necessary through the care of its ktetor Sakharov, a hereditary honorary citizen.

      The major aim of the Gymnasium was to give all the necessary knowledge to pursue with higher education. Students with insufficient funds were provided with money allowance to purchase dress and stationery. In the academic year 1864/1865 the Gymnasium became a classical educational institution, because it started teaching Latin. In 1873 it became an 8-class educational institution. The students learned Russian and Old Slavonic, Latin and Greek languages, mathematics, physics, history, geography, French and German languages, calligraphy and, naturally, the law of God. Starting 1901 nature study was introduced into the curriculum, and a new naturalist room appeared in the gymnasium featuring collections of minerals, fossils, butterflies, plants and stuffed birds.

      In 1887 Gymnasium started providing weather forecasts for Governorate newspaper "Ufimskiye gubernskiye novosti". For this reason Ufa Statistic Committee closed its small meteorological station.

      The Boys Gymnasium existed until the Russian October Revolution, when it was reformed into Soviet School No.2, later School No.11. Since 1932 the building has been occupied by the Bashkir Medical University. In 1936 a third storey was added to the major building and side wings. Since then the building of the first Ufa gymnasium almost never changed.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
6254
4
To top

Каталог объектов

Гимназия мужская

Гимназия мужская

В наше время:

БГМУ, Башкирский государственный медицинский университет, Педиатрический факультет

Предводитель уфимского дворянства Валентин Новиков в 1868 - 1877 гг. писал, что в 1809 году, «ревнуя о пользе общественной и просвещении юношества дворянство пожертвовало десять тысяч рублей на постройку дома для гимназии в Уфе. Независимо от этого, на нужды гимназии...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Заки Валиди улица, 47
      Телефон:
      +7 (347) 272-92-31, +7 (347) 272-11-60
      Часы работы:
      Пн-Пт 9.00-17.00, Сб 9.00-14.00
      E-mail:
      admin@bsmu.anrb.ru
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Башдрамтеатр»
  • История

      Предводитель уфимского дворянства Валентин Новиков в 1868 - 1877 гг. писал, что в 1809 году, «ревнуя о пользе общественной и просвещении юношества дворянство пожертвовало десять тысяч рублей на постройку дома для гимназии в Уфе. Независимо от этого, на нужды гимназии пожертвовано помещиком Петром Тоузаковым 1000 рублей и собрано по подписке дворянами 1870 рублей ассигнациями и серебром 64 рубля, один прусский рейхсталер и один полуимпериал».

      В 1820 году проект постройки гимназии в Уфе был представлен на рассмотрение в строительный комитет Министерства внутренних дел. 11 ноября 1828 года в «громадном трёхэтажном корпусе о 52 комнатах, построенном по линии Ильинской улицы» состоялось торжественное открытие Уфимской мужской гимназии. В первый учебный год принято 18 учеников.

      Но в 1831 году в стенах дома появились трещины, а через два года здание стало вовсе разваливаться, из-за чего было признано опасным для занятий и разобрано. Так как причиной разрушения на прежнем месте были признаны расположенные близко от поверхности грунтовые воды, в глубине двора выстроили новый корпус.

      В 1835 году гимназия была преобразована в семиклассное заведение, а в 1844-м при ней был открыт пансион для «облегчения образования детей дворян и чиновников». Вместе с тем было предписано отправлять лучших пансионеров в университет.

      Занятия в новом здание гимназии начались ещё в 1844 году, но достроили его только через три года. А в 1852 году были возведены и два двухэтажных флигеля, в которых разместились квартиры директора, инспектора и воспитателей.

      На верхнем этаже главного корпуса помещались классные комнаты, физическая лаборатория, актовый зал, церковь и комната для приёма родителей, а на первом этаже, кроме комнат для занятий, находились спальни, комната рекреационная (т.е. для отдыха), больница, столовая, гардеробная, библиотека и другие.

      Гимназическая церковь «Святой Мученицы Софии и трех дщерей ея Веры, Надежды и Любви» благодаря заботе ктитора – потомственного почётного гражданина С.Л. Сахарова была обеспечена всем необходимым.

      Главной целью гимназии ставилось дать необходимую сумму знаний для получения в дальнейшем высшего образования. Ученикам с небольшим достатком выдавались денежные пособия на приобретение одежды и учебных принадлежностей. В 1864/1865 учебном году гимназия стала классической, то есть в ней стали преподавать латинский язык, а с 1873 г. она стала 8-классным учебным заведением. Гимназисты изучали русский и церковно-славянский, латинский и греческий языки, математику, физику, историю, географию, французский или немецкий языки, чистописание, и, разумеется, закон Божий. Начиная с 1901 года ввели уроки природоведения, в гимназии был организован естественноисторический кабинет с коллекциями минералов, окаменелостей, бабочек и растений, чучел птиц.

      В 1887 году в гимназии стали производиться наблюдения за погодой, их результаты печатались в «Уфимских губернских ведомостях», в связи с чем Уфимский статистический комитет закрыл за ненадобностью свою небольшую метеостанцию.

      Мужская гимназия просуществовала до Октябрьской революции. Преемницей её стала Советская школа №2, позже – школа №11. С 1932 года в здании разместился Башкирский медицинский институт. В 1936 году над главным корпусом и флигелями надстроили третьи этажи, и с тех пор здание первой в Уфе гимназии практически не изменилось.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
5181
4
Наверх