List of Sites

Akhtyamov's House

Akhtyamov's House

Nowadays:

Dwelling house

According to Ufa reference books of 1908 and 1911 these two houses on the former Ufimskaya Street (nowadays Chernyshevsky Street) belonged to Fakhrutdin Akhtyamov. Photographers like these houses: being small, they are rich in a variety of architectural decorations. The owner is almost unknown. In the same reference books, though, we may find his brother Muftakhitdin Akhtyamov. Before the revolution he was a famous merchant. We may find his advertisement in almost all print publications, for...
  • Audio story
  • How to visit?
      Address:
      73 Chernyshevsky Street
      Public Transport Stop:
      Agentstvo aeroflota
  • History

      According to Ufa reference books of 1908 and 1911 these two houses on the former Ufimskaya Street (nowadays Chernyshevsky Street) belonged to Fakhrutdin Akhtyamov. Photographers like these houses: being small, they are rich in a variety of architectural decorations. The owner is almost unknown. In the same reference books, though, we may find his brother Muftakhitdin Akhtyamov. Before the revolution he was a famous merchant. We may find his advertisement in almost all print publications, for example: "In November. M. Akhtyamov's store in Ufa, corner of Aleksandrovskaya and Uspenskaya Streets, Nagel's House. Fruits from Crimea: Williams, Saint Germaine, Ferdinand pears, apples, saffron, rennet and a variety of apples from the Caucasus. A selection of canned products at affordable prices. Muftakhitdin Akhtyamov".

      Among the small advertisement we can also find Muftakhitdin's "modest" brother. The 1905 address calendar reads: "Fruit trading. F. Akhtyamov in Ufa, Tsentralnaya Street, Skripov's house. In Chelyabinsk…" The advertisement was promoting the same Crimean pears and apples from the Caucasus. After that Fakhrutdin Akhtyamov did not advertise his store for 10 years as if the store was closed. But according to Gulyaev's Illustrated Ufa (1914) the fruit store in Skripov's house was traded by a certain Z. Akhtyamov. Miftakhitdin turned out to be alive too. He was still mentioned in the 1911 reference book. Judging by the tax register he was still alive in 1916-1919.

      This is interesting because in 1911 Miftakhitdin's former estate was already owned by Abdullatif Khakimov, a famous sponsor of the 4th cathedral mosque on Beketovskaya (Mustai Karim) Street.

      In accordance with the 1916 tax register both Fakhrutdin Akhtyamov's houses were estimated at 1,358 rubles. It is quite surprising because Pelageya Vavilova's two-storey house up the street cost 2,630 rubles. At the same time, her house was much large that the Akhtyamov's two. It is surprising how the architect managed to squeeze two full-scale houses and gates on such a small spot. The left one was constructed later than the right one. The architect of the former used the project of the house of Maryam Sultanova on Vosresenskaya (Tukayev) Street opposite the first cathedral mosque. Moreover, the decoration of both houses included brick-style elements. It is likely that the right house was constructed in the early 20th century, and it has no parallels in Ufa architecture. Nowadays we can't say exactly whether the first floor grew into the ground in the course of years or it was initially designed as a semi-basement; we also can't say whether the house appeared before Zhukova's house, which was demolished in the 2000s. And, certainly, it is not clear whether the owner lived in the house himself or leased it out.

  • Photo
  • Show on map
      loading map...
5484
6
To top

Каталог объектов

Дом Ахтямова

Дом Ахтямова

В наше время:

Жилой дом

Два очень интересных дома на бывшей Уфимской улице (ныне Чернышевского) принадлежали, согласно уфимским справочникам 1908 и 1911 годов, Фахрутдину Хуснутдиновичу Ахтямову. Эти дома очень любят фотографы – при своей компактности они весьма насыщены самыми разными...
  • Аудио рассказ об объекте
  • Как посетить?
      Адрес:
      Чернышевского улица, 73
      Проезд:
      до остановки «Агентство аэрофлота»
  • История

      Два очень интересных дома на бывшей Уфимской улице (ныне Чернышевского) принадлежали, согласно уфимским справочникам 1908 и 1911 годов, Фахрутдину Хуснутдиновичу Ахтямову. Эти дома очень любят фотографы – при своей компактности они весьма насыщены самыми разными архитектурными украшениями. Что же касается самого хозяина, то практически ничего о нём не известно. Правда, в тех же справочниках буквально через несколько строчек хозяином другой усадьбы, ниже по улице указан Мифтахитдин Хуснутдинович Ахтямов, судя по отчеству, брат Фахрутдина. А это уже достаточно хорошо известный в дореволюционном городе купец. Его реклама была практически во всех печатных изданиях тех лет, например, такая: «В ноябре. Торговля М. Ахтямова в Уфе, угол Александровской и Успенской улиц, дом Нагель. Получены крымские фрукты: груши Вильямс, Сен-Жермен, Фердинанд и прочее; яблоки Сенан, Кандид, Шафран. Ранет и разные кубанские яблоки с Кавказа, а также большой выбор разных консервов по самым умеренным ценам. Мифтахитдин Ахтямов».

      Впрочем, если разглядывать и маленькие рекламные объявления – из разряда «четыре на страницу» – то найдётся и «скромный» брат Мифтахетдина. В адрес-календаре на 1905 год можно прочесть: «Торговля фруктами Ф.Х. Ахтямова в Уфе, Центральная улица, дом Скрипова, и отделение в Челябинске…». А дальше – всё про те же крымские груши и яблоки с Кавказа. Слово в слово. И после этого больше десяти лет – ни одной рекламы! Словно лавка закрылась навсегда. Но в 1914 году согласно «Иллюстрированной Уфе» А.А. Гуляева фруктами в доме Скрипова торговал некий З.И. Ахтямов. И Мифтахетдин оказался жив, он по-прежнему отмечен в справочной книге 1911 г., а, судя по окладной (налоговой) книге, здравствует и в 1916 – 1919 годах.

      Это тем более интригует, если учесть, что уже в 1911 году бывшей усадьбой его брата Мифтахитдина уже владеет Абдулатиф Хакимов, знаменитый строитель 4-й соборной мечети на Бекетовской (Мустая Карима).

      Оба дома Фахретдина Ахтямова оценивались, согласно окладной книге 1916 года, в 1358 рублей, что само по себе удивительно, ведь стоящий выше двухэтажный дом Пелагеи Вавиловой оценивался в 2630 рублей. Правда, дом у неё большой, не сравнить с изысканными архитектурными миниатюрными строениями на усадьбе Ахтямова. Как удалось архитектору, имя которого не дошло до нас, разместить на одной небольшой усадьбе два полноценных дома, между которыми когда-то были ещё и ворота. Притом таких два дома, которые до сего дня обращают на себя внимание. Левый, появившийся несомненно позже, выстроен по проекту (возможно, образцовому), аналогичному тому, по которому строился дом Марьям Султановой на улице Воскресенской (Тукаева), напротив Первой соборной мечети. Причём, практически идентично даже оформление обоих домов в приёмах «кирпичного стиля». А вот правый дом усадьбы, появившийся, судя по всему, не раньше первых годов ХХ века, аналогов в уфимской архитектуре не имеет. Сейчас уже и не понять, врос ли первый этаж за долгие годы в землю, или сразу задумывался как полуподвал, появился ли этот дом раньше, чем снесённый в 2000-х рядом стоявший дом Жуковой. И уж совсем не ясно, жил ли в них сам хозяин усадьбы, либо он сдавал их квартирантам.

  • Фотографии
  • Показать на карте
      загрузка карты...
4493
6
Наверх